O’dark Thirty

This morning, I left the house at 4:20 AM to drive 4 hours to Philadelphia. My dad traveled a lot for business, and when asked what time he was leaving in the morning would say, “O’dark thirty.”

The roads are quiet in the wee hours of the morning. I felt like I was on a stealth mission as I navigated through the darkness.

About Beth

Wife, mother of 2, worker bee - striving to balance roles and continually learn
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

