Driving through Clouds

I drove through the darkness, my windshield wipers steadily thumping away the falling rain. Fog rose from the melting snow, obscuring the road in front of my headlights. At times, the whiteness blanked the road completely. I slowed, tightly gripping the steering wheel as I sought my bearings. I glanced over to my GPS to see how many miles and minutes remained as I journeyed from the turnpike, to the interstate, to the state road, to the county road, to my street, and finally to my driveway. Home safe.

About Beth

Wife, mother of 2, worker bee - striving to balance roles and continually learn
This entry was posted in Not in the Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Driving through Clouds

    • Beth says:

      Me, too. I don’t like driving at night even in clear weather. The addition of the fog and rain turned an already taxing drive into a nightmare.

  1. Momma G says:

    You’re a braver man than I am, Gunga Din. We do keep you in our prayers at all times. I would have had white knuckles too, believe me.

    • Beth says:

      Bravery or foolhardiness? I considered pulling to the side of the road several times, but wondered where that would leave me. Jung couldn’t rescue me. The fog might only get worse. Forward I went.

Leave a Reply

