The Strangers on My Computer

Picasa says I have 3,753 ignored people in my photo library. Many are unknown relatives and their friends scanned from old family photo albums. One is a carved cherubim from a church pulpit (2nd row, 2nd face from the left). Others are strangers caught in the background of pictures. The little girl in the 3rd row, 3rd from left watched as Uncle Dwight threw Laura into the air at Longwood Gardens. Sometimes, I click on an ignored person to search the full picture for clues of how that face found its way to me.

About Beth

Wife, mother of 2, worker bee - striving to balance roles and continually learn
This entry was posted in Nostalgia and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Strangers on My Computer

  1. dogear6 says:

    Too funny! I’d hate to think of how many unidentified people there would in my old family photos.

    • Beth says:

      As I’ve started to post old pictures on my blog, it has been interesting to see comments or talk to my mom to get the story behind the pictures. Life was too fast when I was little to spend a lot of time paging through albums.

  2. Paula says:

    woah!!! 1st row…5th pic in, that’s my friend binh! crazy…. hahahaa, that first picture is funny. πŸ™‚

  3. How strange that it can compile that kind of information! Too funny about the cherub. And the cartoon! LOVE the pic at the bottom. The best!

Leave a Reply

