Five Alive!

A birthday cupcake and silvery tiara for 5 year old Laura

A golden party hat for 4 year old Laura

A purple, princess cone hat for 3 year old Laura

A giant Dora balloon for 2 year old Laura

A Korean hanbok for 1 year old Laura

Our forever love for newborn Laura

Happy 5th birthday to my bright, funny, loving Laura Bear!

About Beth

Wife, mother of 2, worker bee - striving to balance roles and continually learn
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Five Alive!

  1. Maggie says:

    What a beautiful series of photos of your beautiful girl! Thanks for sharing them, and also for reminding me of the citrus beverage Five Alive, which I loved very much as a child.

    • Beth says:

      I don’t think I’ve ever had Five Alive. Though maybe I was thinking of it unconsciously along with a skipping rhyme:

      Doctor, doctor, will I die?
      Count to five and you’re alive!
      1! 2! 3! 4! 5! I’m alive!

  2. dogear6 says:

    I loved it! What a great idea. This needs to go in the idea jar in A Daily Life, I just need to think how to present it. Are you up for a guest post if I give you some guidance?

    Nancy

  3. So cute!!! Happy bday, Laura! And way to make a good one, Beth! I always feel like we moms should get some of the recognition for our hard work. Like, for eternity. Amiright?

Leave a Reply

