Garter in the Lamb’s Ear

I first noticed the garter laying on the lamb’s ear outside my office window.

The garter spent the afternoon coiled under raspberry canes basking n the sunlight. The snake was gone by the time I brought the kids home from school.

About Beth

Wife, mother of 2, worker bee - striving to balance roles and continually learn
This entry was posted in Not in the Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Garter in the Lamb’s Ear

  1. shoes says:

    The garter you saw today looks much happier than the one I saw. Our cat (who is not really our cat) was in our backyard casually playing with the poor snake. I do not know if she lost interest and let it be because I am just freaked out enough by snakes that I could not bring myself to check.

    I have to say when I saw the title of your post I had to re-read it several times and even then it didn’t make sense to me until I saw your pictures. I was thinking of garter as in the article of clothing. 🙂

  2. Snakes are apparently really rampant in the hill country because we have gotten a lot more rain than last year. This is much to the chagrin of my mom, aunt, and in-laws, who all now live in snake country. I think I might be the only one in my family that doesn’t get snake night terrors.

    • Beth says:

      As long as I don’t think deeply on the flicking tongue and sinuous body, snakes don’t bother me. May the snake night terrors (and the snakes) stay out of the beds of those in snake country.

Leave a Reply

