Diffrent thing about Me!

Diffrent thing about Me! all By Laura

Diffrent thing about Me!
all By Laura

This is me in My new Dress.

This is me in My new Dress.

I am six yois oLd

I am six yois oLd

I Losd My tooth

I Losd My tooth

all fo Of Me is Diffrent!

all fo Of Me is Diffrent!

Laura

Laura

The author and illustrator showing the big gap in her smile.  The tooth total:  3 baby teeth lost to date, 5 coins collected from the tooth fairy, 17 baby teeth left.

The author and illustrator displaying the big gap in her smile. The tooth scores: 3 baby teeth lost, 5 coins collected, 17 baby teeth left.

Laura’s world is full of rainbows, butterflies, and dresses. As she is learning to read and write, I am learning more about her. She made this book during free time at her after school program. Sometimes, like tonight when a long day has dissolved six year old composure into whining, I hold onto her self expression as a reminder that the tantrums are passing. She moves farther away from her baby self every day.

About Beth

Wife, mother of 2, worker bee - striving to balance roles and continually learn
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Diffrent thing about Me!

  1. dogear6 says:

    I really loved her self-portrait showing off those missing teeth! Actually, it was a bit scary ha ha!

    I really liked your last paragraph of reminding yourself how she’s growing up and to remain patient.

    Nancy

  2. Beautiful photo and illustrations! Enjoyed reading how the tantrums are less- right now having a 2 year old is full of them!

Leave a Reply

